Bouches de métro

So, I wouldn’t say that the metro is the most of the romantic of places in ‘the city of love’, yet I came across a book titled ‘The Best Places to Kiss in Paris’ which had a whole chapter dedicated to the dingy underground in which Parisians can easily spend half their day.  That being said, I was shocked and slightly sickened at first when using the metro at how often couples pda on public transport here.  I was then not surprised to learn later on that the expression pda doesn’t really have a true equivalent in French – nothing here is considered as too much!  Though I may have become a bit of a culprit myself now…I’m immersing myself in the culture that’s for sure.  The very term ‘bouche de métro’ (literally metro mouth) is enough of an invitation for a French bise.  And apparently my very own stop Alexandre Dumas is one of the most romantic metro entrance hotspots!

DSC02632

Leave a Reply

