Crêpe Parisienne

DSC03902

So I’m on mission crêpe at the moment for an article I’ve been asked to write for My French Life, which involves some very important research in the bouffer department.  The latest venue I chose was a cute little crêperie in Chiswick, which you could easily walk past with the vast choice of eateries on offer along the Chiswick High Road.

DSC03913

Do not be put off by the current scaffolding and works going on – as the bright orange sign attached states, Crêpe Parisienne is still open for business.  The deco is very much in keeping with the theme, displaying French artwork and the menu containing a mini list of vital phrases en français.  Tempted by the mouth-watering selection of home-baked sweet treats teasing me from the counter, I had to remind myself that I was here for crêpe tasting.

DSC03918

DSC03922

 

Whilst the selection of fillings for sweet and savoury crêpes was narrow compared to other crêperies I have visited, I was not disappointed with my choice.  Some crêperies drown their crêpes in sauce or cream so much that you cannot appreciate the crêpe itself; however my one here had the perfect amount of trimmings.  My hot chocolate was also pretty impressive (and I really wanted to pinch the glass it was served in!) There is also a delicious range of salads, wraps and typical French bistro dishes on offer – all more of an excuse to go back again to sample everything!  Plus, with a loyalty card scheme, you’ll get an 8th sweet crêpe for free!        

Alors, pourquoi pas hein?   

 

Crêpe Parisienne

132 Chiswick High Road
London W4 1PU
Chiswick

DSC03909

Leave a Reply

